top of page

Our Leadership and Staff


We are Searching


"Lord, you have been our dwelling place for many generations... From everlasting to everlasting, you are our God." Psalm 90:1


Hailey Elyea

Administrative Assistant


Denise Nagel


"And regardless of what else you put on, wear love."  -Colossians 3:14


Steve Weets


"I lift up my eyes to the hills-- where does my help come from? My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth. indeed, he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep. the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night."  -Psalm 121:1-2

Ordered Ministries of the Church

Board of Elders

“As there were in Old Testament times elders for the government of the people, so the New Testament church provided persons with particular gifts to share in discernment of God’s Spirit and governance of God’s people. Accordingly, congregations should elect persons of wisdom and maturity of faith, having demonstrated skills in leadership and being compassionate in spirit. Ruling elders are so named not because they “lord it over” the congregation (Matt. 20:25), but because they are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life. Ruling elders, together with ministers of word and sacrament, exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation as well as the whole church, including ecumenical relationships.”     -Book of Order,  G-2.0301

Emily Speer, Laura Wurster, Andrew Schaap, Janet Bush, Shelly Hennager & Bud Eernisse

Board of Deacons

"The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry."  -Book of Order, G-2.0201

Lana Eeten, Chairperson

Jan Biever, Sharleen Ludolph, Debbie Boelter, Peggy Taubert & Abbey Taubert

bottom of page